Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation.—1966. Feb. 10, Gillis Philip Purcell, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a Director for three years from Mar. 15, 1966. Nov. 8, Ralph Rubin Levine, Montreal, Que.: to be a Director for three years, vice Gordon Cowan, resigned. Dec. 20, Roland G. Lefrançois, Montreal, Que.: to be again a Director for three years from Dec. 27, 1966.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1966. Feb. 22, John Lyndon Thompson, Saint John, N.B.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Apr. 1, 1966. Feb. 24, William Andrew Gilmour: to be a member for ten years from Mar. 1, 1966. June 7, James Malcolm Cameron, formerly of New Glasgow, N.S.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from July 1, 1966. June 23, Laurence Wilmott Brown, Ottawa, Ont.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Oct. 3, 1966. July 25, John Murray Forman: to be a member and Deputy Chairman for ten years from Dec. 1, 1966. Nov. 3, René Jutras, Hull, Que.: to be a member for ten years from Dec. 1, 1966.

Civil Service Commission.—1967. Jan. 31, Ruth Elizabeth Addison: to be again a member for one year.

Company of Young Canadians.—1966. Jan. 12, William M. McWhinney: to be Interim Director. Apr. 14, Douglas Ward, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman. Marc Lalonde, Montreal, Que.: to be a member and Vice-Chairman. Jean Archibald, Halifax, N.S.; Normand Asselin, Ottawa, Ont.; Alan M. Clarke, Ottawa, Ont.; Duncan Edmonds, Winnipeg, Man.; Jacques Gérin, Montreal, Que.; Walter Kubiski, Winnipeg, Man.; Edward Lavallee, Whitehorse, Y.T.; Claude Lebon, Quebec, Que.; Arthur Pape, Toronto, Ont.; R. A. J. Phillips, Ottawa, Ont.; Timothy Reid, Toronto, Ont.; Gordon Selman, Vancouver, B.C.; Lloyd Shaw, Halifax, N.S.; Roland Soucie, Moncton, N.B.; Maurice Strong, Montreal, Que.; and Richard Thompson, Green Lake, Sask.: to be members of the Provisional Advisory Council. July 15, Jean Archibald, Normand Asselin, Alan M. Clarke, Duncan Edmonds, Walter Kubiski, Marc Lalonde, Edward Lavallee, Arthur Pape, R. A. J. Phillips, Timothy Reid, Gordon Selman, Lloyd Shaw, Roland Soucie, Richard Thompson and Douglas Ward: to be members of the Provisional Council. Sept. 27, Alan M. Clarke: to be executive Director. Dec. 1, Rodolphe Lafresnaye, Bevonne Patterson, William Rompke and Juanita Westmoreland: to be members of the Provisional Council.

Defence Research Board.—1966. Jan. 17, Robert James Uffen: to be Vice-Chairman from Aug. 1, 1966. Feb. 17, John Draper Houlding, Montreal, Que.; and Allan Bishop Van Cleave, Regina, Sask.: to be members for three years from Apr. 1, 1966. Apr. 21, Wilfred Gordon Bigelow, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member for three years from May 1, 1966. May 13, Howard Hillen Kerr, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member for three years from June 1, 1966. 1967. Jan. 17, Robert James Uffen: to be Chairman from Mar. 3, 1967, vice Adam Hartley Zimmerman.

Dominion Coal Board.—1966. Feb. 21, Hon. John Watson MacNaught: to be a member and Chairman from Mar. 5, 1966.

Economic Council of Canada.—1966. Feb. 10, Roger Perreault, Economiste, Union Catholique des Cultivateurs, Montreal, Que.; R. R. Atkinson, President, National Farmers' Union, Saskatoon, Sask.; J. R. Murray, Managing Director, Hudson's Bay Co., Winnipeg, Man.; and Professeur André Raynauld, Faculté des Sciences Politiques et Sociales, Université de Montréal, Montreal, Que.: to be members for three years. François-E. Cleyn, Walter Charles Koerner, W. Ladyman, Stanley A. Little, Mrs. A. F. W. Plumptre and Francis George Winspear: to be again members for three years. 1967. Jan. 19, Arthur R. Gibbons, Ottawa, Ont.; Hugh Allen Martin, Vancouver, B.C.; Marcel Pepin, Montreal, Que.; and William O. Twaits, Toronto, Ont.: to be again members for three years. Graham Ford Towers, Rockcliffe, Ont.; William Y. Smith, Fredericton, N.B.; and Alfred Rouleau, Lévis, Que.: to be members for three years.